I, Zombie Review – 5/10

This week I published a review of the recently release I, Zombie by Awesome Games Studio. The was a short, but sweet level based puzzle game set in the zombie apocalypse with you playing as the lead zombie. I published this review on Brash Games, but here is the introduction:

i-zombie-stage

 

A long time ago, I wrote an article about how I’d like to see a game where you play as the zombie(s) and your goal is to infect all the humans. As a person who never really liked zombie games, I always felt a game like that would bridge the gap in interest for me. That’s why I was interested in trying the fairly recent I, Zombie by Awesome Games Studio. This puzzle game allows you the opportunity to experience the zombie apocalypse through the point of view of the zombies instead of the survivors. While it is not nearly as visually impressive, visceral, or exciting as the game I always imagined, I have to say that for multiple reasons, this is probably the most pleasant zombie game I’ve ever played.

You can read the rest of the review here. For this and other reviews by me on Brash Games you can also check out my Author’s Archive page.

cropped-blog-logo.png
As always, thanks for reading. Please take the time to follow my blog, leave a comment, and check out some of my other channels if you enjoyed what you read.
Leave a Reply

