Shantae: Half Genie Hero Review – 7/10

This week I reviewed the recently released fourth installment of the Shantae series. This retro style puzzle platformer was quite the enjoyable experience. I published this review on Brash Games, but here is the introduction:

shantae-map

 

I have been aware of the Shantae franchise for a long time. But with each of the three previous installments I’ve never been interested. I’m not exactly sure why, but the way the games were presented in the marketing just always seemed like something I wouldn’t enjoy. Honestly I only tried the latest installment because I was bored. Shantae: Half Genie Hero is the fourth and latest installment in the Shantae franchise. I’m happy to say that I greatly enjoyed it and it saddens me that I waited so long to play one of these games. If I had realized how the franchise actually played, I would have jumped in so much sooner.

You can read the rest of the review here. For this and other reviews by me on Brash Games you can also check out my Author’s Archive page.

cropped-blog-logo.png
As always, thanks for reading. Please take the time to follow my blog, leave a comment, and check out some of my other channels if you enjoyed what you read.
Leave a Reply

