Berserk and the Band of Hawk Review – 8/10

This week I was fortunate enough to get to review the highly anticipated Berserk and the Band of Hawk by Koei Tecmo. A game based on a fairly popular anime from a studio that needs no introduction. So without further adieu here’s the introduction to my review:

berserk

I have always enjoyed a good anime adaptation game. I’ve said before that I find most anime based video games disappointing because the bulk of them end up being basic fighters and just ignoring the things that actually made the anime good outside of just combat sequences. The fact that the only well-known Naruto games are all just clones of Mortal Kombat really depresses me. That’s why I rarely play any anime based games today. The other thing that limits the amount of anime games I play is that up until now I had never seriously played a game based on an anime I hadn’t seen before. Berserk and the Band of Hawk by Koei Tecmo is the first game I’ve ever played based on an anime I had no interest in.

You can read the rest of the review here. For this and other reviews by me on Brash Games you can also check out my Author’s Archive page.

Blog Logo
As always, thanks for reading. Please take the time to follow my blog, leave a comment, and check out some of my other channels if you enjoyed what you read.
Leave a Reply

